forgetfulness

The fire that burnt me to ashes will forget me
forget when and how what it brunt
the earthworm that ate the left over parts of me on mud will forget me
forget when and how what it ate up
the air that carried the smell of burning of my hair skin flesh and bones will forget me
forget when and how what it carried
the river that took my ashes to oceans will forget me
forget when and how what it dissolved
the fishes that ate the microbial remains me on mud will forget me
forget when and how what it consumed up
the friends and family will forget me
all the people will forget what all i did to them
but still many of these can remember how i made them feel
yes still some of them may remember how
i impacted their lifes
but still none of them will remember how i ached for love
yes still none of them will remember what really i desired
yes still none of them will remember what i really lived for
not even the mother from whom i came
not even the spouse who share all of my life
not even the kids born to me
but my lord who i will meet in the yonder world
who will ever forgive and forbear all my sins
and never forget my wishes and dreams..

my faith hopes and desires will not and cannot die with me

what i live for will not be forgotten

though the elements may forget me

